Responsive Ad Slot

Exchange Cryptocurrencies Instantly



INEC Declares APC’s AbdulRazaq Winner Of Kwara Guber Polls

Monday 20 March 2023

The Independent National Electoral Commision (INEC) has declared the Kwara State governor and gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

Announcing the results at the INEC office in Ilorin, the state capital on Sunday evening, the Returning Officer, Prof. Isaac Itodo, Vice Chancellor, Federal University of Technology, Makurdi, Benue State, said AbdulRazaq scored 273,424 votes to win the election.

He said the runner-up in the election, Alh. Abdullahi Yaman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) trailed AbdulRazaq with 155,490 votes.

READ ALSO: Nigerians Slam Tinubu’s Campaign Spokesman Over Inciting Comment Against Igbos In Lagos

The Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate, Alh. Hakeem Lawal, emerged distant third with 18,922 votes.

“Having satisfied the requirements of the law by scoring the highest votes of 273,424, I hereby declare AbdulRahaman AbdulRazaq of the APC as the winner of the governorship election conducted on March 18, 2023,” Itodo declared.

Adblock test (Why?)

via: Information Nigeria

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss