Responsive Ad Slot

Exchange Cryptocurrencies Instantly



NFF Drops Super Eagles 25 Man Provisional List For AFCON

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has released the provisional 25-man list to play for the super eagles at the 2019 African Cup of Nations in Egypt (AFCON).

Nigeria has been placed in Group B, alongside Madagascar, Burundi and Guinea.

Francis Uzoho is set to retain his no.1 spot in the team, while he is backed up by Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Daniel Akpeyi.

Also Read: ‘I Have Slept With 130 Men, I Want To Marry’ – Woman Narrates Experience

In defence, on-loan Torino full-back, Ola Aina, heads the list. Shehu Abdullahi, Chidozie Awaziem, William Ekong, Leon Balogun, Kenneth Omeruo, James Collins and Seun Ajayi made the squad.

Nigeria went with a 4-man midfield of captain, John Mikel Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo and John Ogu.

In attack; Ahmed Musa, Victor Osimhen, Moses Simon, Odion Ighalo, Henry Onyekuru, Alex Iwobi, Samuel Kalu, Paul Onuachu, Samuel Chukwueze and Kelechi Iheanacho completes the squad.

On the standby list: Theophilus Afelokhai, Bryan Idowu, Valentine Ozornwafor, Mikel Agu, Junior Ajayi, and Utim Ikouwem.

Let's block ads! (Why?)

via: Information Nigeria

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss