Responsive Ad Slot

Exchange Cryptocurrencies Instantly



UEFA Men’s Player of the Year: Luka Modric, Cristiano Ronaldo & Mohamed Salah shortlisted

Monday 20 August 2018

After an incredible debut season at Liverpool, Africa’s best player, Mohamed Salah has been shortlisted in the final three-man list for the 2017/18 UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award.

UEFA Champions League winners, Cristiano Ronaldo and his former Real Madrid team-mate, Luka Modric, were the final two in the 3-man shortlist.

Salah, who was named PFA Player of the Year after his successful debut campaign in the Premier League, scored 44 goals for Liverpool last season, while Ronaldo scored 27 La Liga goals to add to his 15 in the Champions League.

The Portugal forward is the current holder of the award having won it three times in the past four seasons.

Modric was a 2018 World Cup runner-up with Croatia and also the winner of the FIFA Golden Ball.

Manchester City midfielder, Kevin De Bruyne and Chelsea’s Eden Hazard were both included in the top 10, alongside Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Real Madrid’s Sergio Ramos.

France World Cup winners, Antoine Griezmann, Kylian Mbappe and Raphael Varane complete the longlist.

The women’s award will go to either Pernille Harder (Denmark and Wolfsburg), Ada Hegerberg (Norway and Lyon) or Amandine Henry (France and Lyon).

The accolades will be presented at the Champions League group stage draw ceremony, which will take place in Morocco on August 30.

Let's block ads! (Why?)


No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss