Responsive Ad Slot

Exchange Cryptocurrencies Instantly



CJN Inaugurates 18 New Appeal Court Justices Monday

Sunday 27 June 2021

CJN Inaugurates 18 New Appeal Court Justices Monday
Tanko Mohammed

Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN) Justice Mohammed Tanko will inaugurate the newly appointed 18 Justices of the Court of Appeal on Monday.

The Supreme Court announced that the event is scheduled for 10am at the main courtroom.

Justice Adebukola Banjoko (from Ogun State) who convicted two ex-governors Joshua Dariye and Reverend Jolly Nyame of Plateau and Taraba states is among the 18 justices.

Also Read: At Least Three Judges Sit In Lagos As Courts Resume Activities

The other 17 Justices are Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State); Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau); Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa); Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba); Usman A. Musale (Yobe); Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe); Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State) and Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina).

Others are Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi); Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo); Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa); Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta); Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos); Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo) and Bola Samuel Ademola (Ondo).

Adblock test (Why?)

via: Information Nigeria

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss